You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Fudge it... I think I'll post on Steem...

in #art5 years ago

Sorry to hear you've been a victim of a search algorithm.

I'm beholden to Google, they tweaked it about 10 months ago and my traffic took a 20% hit, I did some tweaks and it corrected... however my bounce rate is now much lower, so I'm thinking this was actually a pretty fair tweak from Google.

Still, it could happen to any of us: reduction in traffic = reduction in income, that's why I rarely turn down more regular work, I'll keep taking that until my blog/ passive ish income is really superfluous to me needs.

I've actually just started learning Python... I figure you simply CANNOT go wrong with learning a bit of code even if you never use it. I'm only a few hours in but already it's demystified so much of what I see on Steem. And I think it will be relatively easy to incorporate a few custom Python projects into my blogs in the coming years.

What is your line of work?

Sort:  

did you end up deleting weaker videos ? or have to redo all of them? a 95% reduction in views is insane...

basically i make design/illustration and motion graphics. this is an example below, but not really.

in reality, i make explainer videos and such for corporations. WHEN there's actually work, that is XD

I rarely delete anything, if I do, I consolidate and do a redirect, I don't really do vids, just blog posts, which link to revision resources I sell. I do OK, very seasonal though.

That vid was a lot of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91