Holi-Art Day #162: Yarn Bomb

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is June 11th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Yarn Bombing Day, German Chocolate Cake Day, Corn on the Cob Day and World Meat Free Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

Yarn Bomb


Yeah...Maybe he should have a piece of meat.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Very interesting. Something cool to tie in the German chocolate cake would be to draw a piece of cake on the bottom, and make the corn resemble the candle, and hold the yarn bomb close to its head like it’s about to light it up! Great job either way!

That's a good idea! Maybe next year. :)

This corn is kind of sweet of having a cute toy on its hand.. 😂😂
Cool, man! 😁

Haha Looks a little dangerous to me! XD

Haha the rendered result is so cool! Keep on!

Oh god, I never realized that yarn bombing was called...yarn bombing. So naturally I googled it and now I'm feeling old and irrelevant :F
Also, it would've been great to know about the no meat thing before I ate a bunch of chicken nuggets for lunch and a burger for dinner :D
Great rendering, as always!

Haha Only reason I know about it is because I have a friend that used to do it.
Don't worry about the no meat day...enjoy your chicken nuggets. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94