Holi-Art Day #189: Geeky Almond

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is July 8th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Scud Day, Chocolate with Almonds Day and Math 2.0 Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

Geeky Almond


I bet he's trying to figure out just how they get milk from almonds.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

This is so cute @rigarobin

I enjoyed “watching” you draw this piece of art. It was fun seeing that nutty almond be a geek. Lol.

Haha I'm glad you did! Stay tuned, because the video drops on DLive today!

Good illustration! It's very good that you make a drawing every day. How long does it take to create one picture?

Each picture takes anywhere from 40 minutes to an hour! :)

Good to see how the drawing progresses. The end product is really awesome, wish I can draw too but it is a talent. Weldone!

Thanks so much for your comment, @harriet1! I'm glad you enjoyed this piece. :)

You welcome, yea I do. Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99