Holi-Art Day #28: Ka Zoo

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 28th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Data Privacy Day, Blueberry Pancake Day and Kazoo Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Ka Zoo


C'mon guys, give him a bit of privacy!





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Nice drawing, and the way it is presented it is entertaining..

Thanks, @arnel - I appreciate it!

have you done this ? so cute..

Yep, this is all original art created by me. :)

I didnt see your pervious workings but I will follow you. I want to see your art next time.

Very cool, Thanks @steemitci!

How did you make these images, with mouse or used a graphical tablet with pen @rigaronib?

Hey, @kozan, I use a tablet and stylus.

You and your artsy puns. I bet your wife is so proud. :P

She is, but she's probably wondering why I can make puns, but fail to laugh at hers.

That is probably exactly what she is thinking. You should laugh at your wife's puns.

I should...

Nice work! I never would have imagined there is a holiday devoted to the Kazoo, but why not.

Thanks for sharing the process - it's fun to see how much is gained between the second-to-last and the last step when you added the texture and shading. Well done sir.

Me either! Since beginning this, I've realized that there are some strange holidays. lol

Glad you enjoyed it, @erb! :D

Wow great art..it looks really cute

friends really good at painting, I like posting friends, I resteem his post, thank you.

the picture is very unique and his work is also very interesting How to make a picture like that

I use the Artflow app on a tablet with a stylus.

Ooooo
@rigaronib visit my blog and my friends We really need help from @rigaronib

Best drawing i like that

this information is very useful for me as a beginner

Is it? Well that's good, I suppose.
Of course, there is the possibility that you didn't even read my post but instead spammed my comment section...Or maybe I'm just a conspiracist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64