Non-Perfect Results That Leave Teachings ♛♛ Red Queen Illustration♛♛

in #art6 years ago (edited)



Greetings Stemians, lovers of art and good content (^ ω ^) today I want to present an illustration that not turned out as I expected, but I think you will like it because these are the kind of things that allows to learn every day. At first the goal was to make the Red Queen of the movie Alice in Wonderland, but there was a part where I lost the thread of the drawing, and the final result looks more like a female Cervantes, (I say this without encouragement to offend, when you see the drawing will realize what I tell ). Knowing that drawing was not completely realistic, I decided to continue it. Something that fascinated me were the eyes, I took it for granted, I was not going to erase it or throw it away.

For this reason I bring a few Tips for Realistic Drawings.

  • First: Look carefully at the photo guide, from all the points you need and fall in love with what you are doing.
  • Second: They should try to measure the proportions of the sketch as much as you can to avoid clear.
  • Third: Learn to stop, a realistic drawing takes a lot of time and it happens many times that we want to finish fast, this can not be, because in a certain way it blocks us.
  • Fourth: Keep the table lamp slightly away from the drawing, good light is required but not too much. it could hurt your eyes.
  • Fifth: Do not give up, if a drawing does not keep the results you wanted from the beginning you should only take your moment to breathe and start again, until you achieve it.
 
Materials:

Block paper bond measures (21 x 29)
Graphite pencil HB, 3B, 6B
Diffuser: # 3, # 6
Time: 6 hours
Date: 05-13-2018

Guide image

Alice_1600x1200_03_NP.jpg
https://hintergrundbilder.wallpaperstock.net/die-rote-k%C3%B6nigin-wallpapers_w18912.html



Photos taken from my camera Casio Exilim EX-ZS6 16.1 MPX

CIMG7752.JPG

CIMG7753.JPG

CIMG7755.JPG

CIMG7760.JPG

✬✬✬ 𝓣𝓱𝓲𝓼 𝓲𝓼 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓯𝓲𝓷𝓪𝓵 𝓻𝓮𝓼𝓾𝓵𝓽 ✬✬✬

CIMG7774.JPG




𝑰 𝒉𝒐𝒑𝒆 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒍𝒊𝒌𝒆𝒅 𝒎𝒚 𝒅𝒓𝒂𝒘𝒊𝒏𝒈, 𝒊𝒇 𝒔𝒐, 𝒅𝒐 𝒏𝒐𝒕 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒇𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒐𝒘 𝒎𝒆 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝒄𝒐𝒏𝒕𝒆𝒏𝒕. 𝑼𝒏𝒕𝒊𝒍 𝒏𝒆𝒙𝒕 𝒕𝒊𝒎𝒆 (>‿◠)✌


Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59