ABSTRACT GROUNDS... future paintings.

in #art6 years ago

38702088_2126860514004426_4278135710008999936_n.jpg

Yesterday I started to prepare more abstract grounds to work on.
This is a very messy process so I like to get a few done at the same time, then slowly whey they are dry I´ll work on them.

This morning when I went into the studio to see how these had dried I found some surprises.
For these I used only acrylic with a few dabs of turpentine to create some shapes.
panel 1
ABSTRACT8.proceso1snd.jpg

panel 2
ABSTRACTO12.proceso2snd.jpg

panel 3
ABSTRACTO13.proceso2snd.jpg

panel 4
ABSTRACTO14.proceso1send.jpg

panel 5
ABSTRACTO15.proceso1send.jpg

panel 6

ABSTRACTO16.proceso1SND.jpg

I´m quite attached to panels 4 and 5 as they are... I wonder what will happen. I don´t want to spoil them.

You will be able to see the progress of these in the coming weeks I hope.
Best Wishes,

Romanie

www.romanie.net

I do get messy doing this! :-)
38651728_2125640757459735_3953600314606616576_n.jpg

Sort:  

Woah ! That green one looks like the prodigal son of Mrs Randomness and Mr Chaos :D

A mix between mineral and fungal aspect... Made me think of some green geode's macro photography at first glance.

Other ones are quite fascinating too, and it's a shame I can't see/display panel 3 for some reason (my browser or steemit want to keep it for themselves ! :D )

Yes, I also see the macro photography part in them, that is what I love.... I´m also interested to see what happens to them. I like to keep images at all stages, all valid in a different way. Off to the studio to do some work! :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

These are so beautiful and full with possibilities ! I love the formation of natural shapes on these canvases <3 Looking forward to seeing these as your future paintings <3 <3 <3

Thank you veryspider! I hope I can show the evolution of them!

this is a great way to get some stuff started - love the pic with your hand, lol: maybe use rubber gloves, you can create some interesting patterns finger-painting with them!

wow... yes it is a great way to get them started.. I have 11 going in this way!

wish I had that much room to lay out that many pieces - and as you said, some you might not even want to add much more to it! That happened to me when I applied paint with a window squeegee. 5 minutes, I said: finished!

I´m very fortunate to have the studio I have actually! Its a great space. Thing is I can´t stop myself workking on them after... it just asks me to do it!

yeah i like them! would be awesome graffiti background :P

...great job!

-edga NOWARGraffitis

Thank you! I have used this kind of background for a mural... you can see in this older post: https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/street-mural-ibiza-2016

yeah i see... great wall! i like it a lot!

cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99