CONTROL

in #art6 years ago

29513136_1949067951783684_4118545711516485801_n.jpg

"Control"
40x60cm ACRYLIC ON WOOD. India 2014

This painting was created back in 2014 while I was in India.
I must have been reflecting on the fact of Control versus Organic freedom of movement.
Bottled up lives versus lives that let chance move them through unknown spaces.

I hope you enjoy it,
for more art by me please visit .
www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Just wow. Glad to see you after a few days breaks😊

Thank you Tanjir!

very beautiful painting, Romanie!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

what a fantastic contrast between the things that grow inside glasses and the outside world ! a very lovely painting <3

Thank you Veryspider!

Oh heavens, I LOVE this, it's like a magical garden where the glass cloche are shaped around the growing plants.

Thank you Donna!

Bottled up lives versus lives that let chance move them through unknown spaces.

Simply beautiful! I love your artwork and the interpretation! The girl peaking in...wondering which way she should go?

Thanks for sharing this :)

@romanie just browsing around and your art captured my attention. It's so cool that your artwork is acryllic on wood!!! Interesting concept normally if I do traditional drawing I primarily use white paper and so wood is a refreshing idea there! I do digital arts mainly now, so it's cool to see your type of artwork. Upvote to support your post!

Thank you Miss.Kat for stopping by! I´ll check your work out now!

@romanie thanks! Looking forward to your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99