SKETCHING IN TRAVEL PAD. 1.

in #art6 years ago

dibujo1.jpg

Here is one of the sketches I have done in my booklet I carry around while travelling.
At the moment we are in Grass Valley in Northern California and it is a heavenly beautiful place.
The friends we are staying with are artists and this is giving me a little time to do some art and let my subconscious bring tell me where I´m at.
I´m just trying to be free and as abstract as possible when painting with my watercolours.
Today this kind of old tree stump appeared full of spiderwebs. I see them as solid formations from the conscious growth of it. Mutating from a tree with simple branches to a structure including the web and making it´s own.
This is how I read this image.

To be able to understand more about what I might mean by this one can read from this blog where I started working with this idea a long tima ago.
https://walkingindifferentwaysofseeing.blogspot.com/2017_10_01_archive.html

dibujomaking.jpg

Then I can also share an image of a previous scribble, structure or whatever one want´s to see.

dibujo4.jpg

I plan to keep updating these little spontaneous sketches as they come now I´ll be here in one place for a couple of weeks.
Best Wishes to you all!
xxRomanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Strange but wondrous~ I don't know how you can create such pretty stuff on the go~ With colours, too ! Very interesting post <3

Thank you Veryspider! It´s actually something I can´t help doing... it´s not for searching beauty, just to see where i´m at in an inner way... something like that.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

Nice colorful abstract watercolor painting. Please spend more time with watercolor. Because it is my favorite midia. Thanks for share dear artist @romanie

Thank you Tanjir! I will keep posting more!

Most welcome. Carry on romanie. I follow u to see more.

I love how free your mind is when you sketch or paint!

Thank you Sabina!

I love how your work always takes me to a deeper place. How long are you in California? LA is not half as beautiful as where you are I am sure. Some great artists here though.

LA must be great for art! this time I´m here I´m going north so I won´t be going to LA, shame I can´t do it all! Best Wishes from up here!

Very creative, incredible style I love it! Best wishes to you too! :)

Thank you!

Nice work. I do sketches on cards nowadays.

The quality this paper gives to these paintings is almost ceramic. It has the feel of fired and glazed clay, beautiful.

yes. its so glossy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95