THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE PLANT AND THE ROCK. painting 2015

in #art5 years ago (edited)

ROCKANDPLANTKEEPsend.jpg

pp10.jpg
80x100cm. Oil and egg tempera on masonite. Vienna/Ibiza 2015

This painting started it´s journey of being created while I was living in Vienna in the early months of 2015.

pp1.jpg
It was quite a different initial stage and I kept it like this for a few months wondering where it would take me.

It then started to take shape.
pp2.jpg

I saw a rock, and then some plants growing out of the rock.

pp3.jpg

pp4.jpg

I tried to ask myself what this might feel like. What the rock might feel about a plant making it´s life in and out and around it. Then, I thought about the plant choosing this life, growing on a rock. I felt this was interesting space and then I understood what it was telling me.

pp7.jpg
The plant has a shorter life, more flexible, and though its flexibility it weaves it´s way into the rock, breaking it down.

details...
ppdet0.jpg

ppdet1.jpg

Thank you for looking into this post.
To see more art you can visit www.romanie.net
Best Wishes, Romanie

Sort:  

They both live ina perfect harmpny woth each other. I wish that we lived in such harmony too. It's a beautiful painting. I love the color and how the tree makes its way growing.

Thank you for sharing! Have a lovely Sunday! 😊

Thank you! :-)

Really nice painting! I like the imaginary story behind the relationship between this two individuals.

Thanks for sharing!

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the fragile branches and the surreal leaves ♥

Thank you Patricia!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you!

Love this. I can feeeeeel the thoughts that went into it! Very earthy and spiritual too xx

:-) Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98