Why You Should Give Up SEX and Devote Your Life to Musical Photography 😎😎😎😎

in #art6 years ago (edited)

6DACA1A9-0373-43F2-AA81-03E6EC32AB0F.jpeg


Ever Since A Friend of Mine forwarded me a Link from a Confidential’s Hall of Douchebags that Features some of the most Inspiring Band Photos ever. I knew that I must add this Photography Segment in my Portfolio.
The biggest prep work I had to conquer was Pre Visualise or atleast able to share what exactly I am trying to bring out of it as a Director.
I have never tried my skills with Bands anymore after the first time. When I asked them “which type of photos would you like” And they said “I don’t know”. After a pause they said “cool ones” and then “Kickass ones”. I realised that there is a difference between what you try to bring out of the picture and what actually the end result would be like. Photos are some what subjective and it’s a nightmare to bridge that gap between you as a Director and them as the Subject.
So I decided to stick to Instruments Only 😂😂(For Now).


39644EC3-8BF2-48B4-BEB3-51377576E6B5.jpeg


Not to Mention the Conversation, which is always on a different track when you are working with Humans.
“Is Indoor Photo Shoot better for us or Outdoors?”
And I am like “Ahhhhhhmm”
“Shall we pose with Happy Faces or an Intense look”
And Me “Ahhhhmmmm”
“Shall we go for Gritty or Clean”
And I am still “Ahhhmmm”
“Which Photos do you Like”
And I find myself still stuck at “Ahhhhmmmm”
The easiest part for me was when I ask them to show me pictures of other bands online so I can understand what exactly they want.
And trust me when they showed me few pictures it was so easy for me to visualise how exactly I am going to do it.


CC955E63-3DF2-4DC9-B6A7-186D615EED93.jpeg

Vintage


Basically I realised that I am not really ready to do a Photoshoot for Humans and since then I am doing with all the Beautiful Things around us who are not Fussy at all and it’s really Easy to make them be at one place without Disturbance. 😂😂
And the Icing on the Cake is , they never Judge my Picture Negatively. 😜😜
I mean I understand Feedback is really necessary to improve but it is sometimes de motivating when you have given your effort and it takes less then a Second for the Critics to Discard it as Useless.


5A53C33B-F68A-4CD4-B693-C39AD408D10A.jpeg


I guess sometimes the Best Shots are Spontaneous ones. And it’s the Photographers talent that they never miss that Moment.


Follow - Comment - Resteem and Hit that Upvote Button in 3, 2, 1 Go !!!!!!
Be a Part of Our Amazing Squad
Thank You


Also Check out My Recent Posts
Mark Zuckerberg Having an Affair with Conservative Bloggers
Pink Floyds Wall Between Today and What we Want
Ohh Common You Can Answer That

Sort:  

Well, you manage to get a shot of a 1/4 of the human - the hand. They are beautifully taken I mean the shots here. I agree with you on the last note...

best shots are spontaneous ones.

That's where the skill of the man behind the lens are at play.

Thank you so much @zestforlife
I am not making this up but the one where I had to use a Human took the maximum time to get it right. 😝

I have the same trouble. That's why I stick to landscape and objects for now...

Hahahaha 😂😂
So True, If photography is not your Main Profession then it’s best to Avoid Humans as Subjects 😝

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rushitan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

These are some great shots you did.

Thank you so much @take5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15