Mermay

in #art6 years ago

Mermay.

For some years the well-known animator Tom Bancroft, (known for his work in Disney) has been promoting the #Mermay challenge in social networks. To do this you have to draw a humanoid creature with fish characteristics every May day. This is another of the challenges in social networks that I once commented, which are very important because they help illustrators and drawing fans to improve through practice.

So this weekend I took some time to draw and although I can not do the challenge I wanted to join the initiative in some way and draw my Mermaid. Without further ado, I leave you with the illustration.

IMG_20180513_084736.jpg

In this illustration I worked a version of the sirens a little younger, trying not to punctuate on the sensuality but on the fierceness and the mystery. I did not know if the result was going to be good since my new job does not give me much time to practice, but I liked the result.

I hope you like this series of illustrations and keep an eye on more of my work, and you can tell me in the comments what you liked more about the illustration. For me, feedback is very important.😉

firma steemit.png
steemitartist.png

Sort:  

@ruygda you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @ruygda! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61