You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Royal Orange - sand sculpture

in #art5 years ago

How are all your sculptures so cool XD Were people able to get up to look inside the orange or was it off-limits/no one game enough to get up there?

And :O the tanks driving by while you were inside! As cool as being inside one of those things would be getting crushed by heaps of sand sounds less fun XD

Sort:  

People couldn't get too close, luckily. You would be surprised how strong sand can get, when it is compacted it becomes like a soft sand stone. The sand in Holland is particularly good. A I got older I have tried not to be so adventurous. I have had my share of near misses when it comes to sand falling on me but in all honest this was quite safe in terms of design because of the arch like structures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86