You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foundations: Part 3

in #art6 years ago

I always tell everyone who can't draw that they can if they want to, just some people take more work than others (and some like me just find hacky workarounds ;D). These are all great anyway, and when I told my youngest who was exclaiming about how amazing and pro they all were that you struggled to draw at one stage he didn't believe me XD

Sort:  

Haha, that's how it usually goes. I typically hear how lucky I am to have been born with these gifts etc. I eventually stopped telling people the whole background story and just say thanks as I know they're generally just trying to pay me a compliment anyway.

Haha yeh probably, but I think it's good for them to hear the background story so they realise that if you're determined and work you can be good at whatever and it isn't necessary to be born with some special talent (we're not My Little Ponies after all XD).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81