You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orchids. Watercolour Paintings. A Lamp for the Homesteaders Coop? Magic Wands?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Wow! I am sensing this wafting of creativity swirling around you as you observe, reflect and gently pluck from your inspiration and muses. How exciting! Thanks for sharing some of your process and thoughts as you put together your ideas and plans for upcoming projects :)

Your paintings are very beautiful and I am glad you shared them with us! I am enjoying the gentle warmth and friendly flowers :)

I really appreciated the quotes. They found me on a somewhat haggard feeling day and these quotes have given me some new refreshed inspiration and happiness!

Sort:  

Thanks ever so much @sagescrub.

I've often admired artists who through specializing in one or just a few art mediums become very accomplished in what they do. Looking back I can see that my 'temperament' and perhaps lifestyle to a degree has not allowed me to do this.

Where I was once extremely self-critical about being a 'Jill of all trades and master of none' I now feel perfectly fine about it. The challenge for me now is to bring the appropriate skills and techniques together to produce beautiful and unique eco products.

The plan includes painting some simple motifs on the paper baskets as well as create designs with the imprinted leaves and flowers. I've also just started to make the 'Magic Wands.'

I'm so happy to know that you appreciated the quotes by John O'Donohue. I bought the book 'Anum Cara' after seeing some of his writings. Highly recommended if you haven't read it. One of those books you can just open at any page and find an answer for something you may be needing. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84