Art: practice never makes perfect

in #art4 years ago

The good old saying practice makes perfect is something I don't think ever applies to an artist. We are constantly changing, evolving, improving, and trying different techniques and equipment.
I think my love for an art supplies store is extremely dangerous. I could spend extreme amounts of money I don't have.
But it is nice to be slowly increasing my stash at home with key elements found along the way. Everyone comes across these. Those pieces that we just can't work without. Or how lovely it is to find new equipment...ah. the life and love of art xxx

This is my latest piece completed today.
"Fallen flowers"
Watercolour and ink
On mixed media canvas

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Fallen Flowers is a beautiful piece of art!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @saltyseagull! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88