Ocean minded art - the perfect wave

in #art5 years ago

Probably the story of every surfer out there. To find the perfect wave right? Does it even exist? I'm pretty sure there's many that say they've absolutely found it and hidden it from the world majority. Don't want any over crowding or human spoiling. When I search the net, I find the most amazing places I'd love to visit, all centered around the ocean of course. And the colors in my picture always reflect the colors of these magnificent places. I cannot believe the clarity of the water in some spots on our globe. We are truly spoilt as humans. It is hugely sad that our rain forest is on fire. I don't see many entries at on on the subject. Without our planet, we wouldn't even exist. Obviously. Why are people not caring?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great art and great message as well.
Indeed, the earth has a lot of beautiful land and seascapes and it has given us more than what we deserve. I wish humans were more caring. I wish humans don't throw their trash in the shores and just keep them inside their pocket til they find a garbage bin. The sad reality is that we are destroying it and we are aware of it but the human greed will always win.

I love it @saltyseagull. I think people are becoming apathetic, nothing matters to them. They do take things for granted.. BTW If someone hasn't mentioned it start using the #creativecoin It is specifically for creativity and it has a good return.

Thank you. I'll definitely do that.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @saltyseagull! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88