Ocean minded art

in #art5 years ago

Completed another piece of ocean themed original artwork. And felt mighty pleased actually. It took forever to actually sit down and decide what to do. Days and days and days. I was caught in a major art block and had no idea what to do. Except for the need of wanting to actually do some art and a blank canvas in front of me, my mind raced all over the place of what to do. And I think it stems from the fact of not being entirely happy with my last art piece "monster green".

Thank goodness I am over the moon with the outcome of my "winter waves". Totally in love. Let me know what you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's a neat concept! Well done, really like the colour, and how used a noted quilt almost way of creating it. Really good.

Thank you! Appreciate your comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

No prob, that's some fine work!

I love both, to be honest... What didnt you like about the Monster Green one, @saltyseagull? :O

The way your pieces gained so much artistry from the marriage between delicate watercolours base and gorgeous fine lineart work is just super wonderful to me <3 Always such a treat to see you update your insta, as well :)

Monster green didn't have a good composition layout on the page and it bothers my eye when looking at it. Like a not well thought out design.

Posted using Partiko Android

Monster green didn't have a good composition layout on the page and it bothers my eye when looking at it. Like a not well thought out design.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83