Skeleton : Virtual Reality Sculpture

in #art6 years ago

Skeleton_04.PNG

For this Daily piece of art I made an avatar for VRchat! If you don't know what that means, please watch the video above.

I love this dude and am very pleased with how they came out. I took some screencaps as I worked and will post them below. Should give you all an idea of how I work.

Skeleton_WIP_01.PNG

This first step was to make the body. Though it's more like a shell in this case because it's actually inside out! What that means is that we still can't see through the body, but we can see INSIDE of it. It's an effect that I've been playing with the past few days.

Skeleton_WIP_02.PNG

After that, I made a bone object that I then copy and pasted to form a cartoonish skeleton. If you can't tell, I was not aiming for realism with this character :)

Skeleton_WIP_03.PNG

Skeleton_WIP_06.PNG

Skeleton_WIP_07.PNG

After the simple bones were added I created a rib cage. I end up changing the ribs later since they did not look that great. It was hard to tell what you were looking at.

Skeleton_WIP_04.PNG

These are the updated ribs. It's important to stay flexible with these kinds of changes. Especially parts that people will pay attention to.

Skeleton_WIP_08.PNG

And the last thing to add is the skull! I used a texture to create the eyes.

Skeleton_WIP_09.PNG

And here they are right before I rigged them!

Skeleton_WIP_10.PNG

Thanks for taking a look! I will be posting more work EVERY DAY, so please come back for more.


Please like, comment, and follow!

Older Post | Newer Post

button | button

Sort:  

:D I wish you lots of fun with your own skeleton in VR chat. I like it :)

Looking great! Can't wait for next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75