My face 'when bitcoin is going down' - Esteban's first portrait of me

in #art5 years ago

IMG_1314.jpg

Can you see the squiggly line under my face? That's bitcoin going down. Esteban was very clear on this point when he created this during breakfast today.

I particularly enjoy how he has given it a 3D feel by drawing on top of a smudged layer beneath. Completely intentional I'm sure ;)

Am not sure however if I should congratulate him on this masterpiece or be concerned that his perception of me includes a bitcoin chart!

Okay, I do have a screen in the house dedicated to watching bitcoin (and other charts) and when things are going up I can be quite vocal about it, which seems to give him just as much pleasure as it gives me. He checks in on me most days to ask 'is bitcoin going up?' and doesn't like it when I answer with anything except yes.

The evolving artist

A month ago I drew a face in the condensation of his bedroom window, seen here.

IMG_1192.jpg

Since then he has wanted to draw his own faces every morning upon jumping out of bed.

IMG_1191.jpg

I enjoy that he has a style of his own.

IMG_1203.jpg

Quirky ;)

Now that Spring has arrived the condensation no longer appears so we switched mediums:

On the ipad.

Screen Shot 20190313 at 15.22.37.png

On paper.

IMG_1313.jpg

On the whiteboard.

IMG_1227.jpg

Is that a bitcoin chart I can see on my screen?

Yep, can't imagine why he sees me the way he does!

IMG_1212.jpg

All rewards from this post will go into the kids savings account @esteban-luna which was started for them ten months ago on steem specifically for occasions like this.

If it is their art or wisdom I am writing about they are the ones who will benefit from your votes.

Screen Shot 20190313 at 16.18.04.png

Finally here's a pretty shot of my two little creators ;)

IMG_1305.jpg

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over a year.

old banner.jpg

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

Sam is the creator of:

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

It is obvious from your portrait that you need more happiness.
Just think, now is the bestest time ever to buy bitcoin.

All signs are pointing to the next bull run, and so, buying now, you don't have to wait for a year to see returns.

Of course, you are probably living off your cryptos, so that is a bit worrying.

To me it looks like I'm smiling a bit ;)

I do think you are right and when I have spare fiat I know what to do with it.

Thankfully we are not living on crypto at this time. In a month I begin a job in the UK where I will film the construction of a huge solar farm in York. One last job in my old world before the bull run should put us in a decent position ;)

Ahhahhahh, really funny 😆
Especially the last photo! 👏


Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic vote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! ;)

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

I love promoting !sbi status

Hi @amico!

  • you have 150 units and 510 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2513277957819 or 1.937 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.387 $


    Did you know Steem Basic Income has a Quality Policy?

Gotta love photo booth for its ability to make everyone look deformed. We have a lot of these kind of pics ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98