Art work in Progress - Rees Valley, New Zealand

in #art6 years ago

ef04fa86-a798-4d5f-8145-e511642d1a39.jpeg

d934f3e3-d551-44d6-a139-3f6fb74c6f0d.jpeg


I’m working on this painting of the view Mt Clarke from the Rees Valley, New Zealand. I painted this art work outdoors en plein air in the Rees Valley last week but I decided I’d add more to it in the studio.

I’m still keeping the brush work fairly loose but adding a bit more detail to it. I just need to wait for it to dry so I can finish it.

I am painting this artwork in oils.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice! - your stuff is pretty OK you know...

You really get to where the space is

not a bad back drop :)

got any bikini photos?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wonderful work in progress, @samuel-earp-art :) Looking forward to the post when it is finished :D

nice painting

Thank you brother. Help me vote. I'm following you.

Great work as always mate. 👍

Looks like you made it greener than when you painted it originally XD Think that little bit of detail did help make it look a bit better, not that it didn't look good before :)

Really really like this scene - that is a beautiful country!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95