Oil Painting - Autumn Trees, Arrow River

in #art5 years ago

An old painting from a few years ago, I painted this in 2016. It's a small 8" x 10" study of the broadleaf trees growing in Arrowtown, New Zealand. I painted it on a wooden panel. This is a beautiful location and it was used in the making of the Lord of the Rings movies. ⁣

The original photo reference I used was taken when the trees were starting to change colour as it was autumn.⁣

It was my intention to do a studio painting of this scene but I still haven't got around to doing it yet. ⁣

What do you think, do you think this scene would make a nice studio painting?⁣

Thanks for reading, I have more art on my website: samuelearp.com

Sort:  

Probably as it looks pretty good to me right now in its current incarnation 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful and calm summer landscape, mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56