Art gallery (tattoos made by my father) and my father's story.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

hello to the whole community of steemit, today I want to share with you a little biography of my father and show you a gallery of tattoos made by him, my father was born in Vargas Venezuela on October 26, 1979, his name is Sanel Valles, I have the same name My father, from an early age my father was attracted to drawing and music, in his childhood he practiced baseball and in his adolescence he started playing drums and making his first tattoos, my father in the year 2000 He opened his own business in the City Market shopping center, his first tattoo shop called Soul Tattoo, a business that in 2004 he would sell to move to Ávila galleries mall and patent his new store called Evolution Tattoo Studios in 2006, at the end In 2014, my father decided to sell his business because he planned to emigrate to the United States of America and that's how it was, my father easily managed to sell his business and on January 13, 2015 my father went to the United States of America where he currently works. He finds himself residency and working in his own business Electric Shock Tattoo, since 3 years ago I do not see my father, although I always talk to him on the phone, my father is one of the people I most admire and love.

I recently did a little interview with my father in which I took care to ask him, what motivated him to make tattoos? What inspired it? Who did your first tattoo? and my father calmly replied: I think I grew up with a talent, I drew, I painted art, I did not learn it in school, although I went to art school to enrich myself a bit with the knowledge of techniques but why I was interested in tattooing as art and profession? It was something so simple that motivated me because I set my life forever. It was in Caracas on November 25, 1992 when, after having seen my favorite band "Guns And Roses" who were in full swing and whom I saw very close appreciating the tattoos that were on his body and in the process to find a van are parked in the area of ​​the concert exit which was covered in tattoo style designs but made with airbrushing as that captivated me and I decided to ask for a flyer since the guys who were there "tattooists" of the time also had very striking tattoos. That day I said; I want to learn to tattoo, in 1993 I was investigating little by little with the little source of information that could be had about it in the country "Venezuela" there was no Internet and everything that could be known was directly from other people or from magazines, however, there was a growing wave of the Tattoo movement, and there were few artists who offered their services legally but if there were many who practiced the art in houses or clandestinely, I remember that one day my childhood friend Waldy Rengifo came to my house after to accompany another of our childhood friends "Emilio Gonzalez" to get a tattoo, with the idea of ​​a homemade machine that he had copied from the Tattooist that he saw working on Emilio's skin, he came to my house and asked me to make a tattoo, and I told him ok, let's try that, obviously he asked me I knew that I was involved in the drawing and I was interested in the tattoo, after doing the crazy biohazard that was what he wanted Waldy told me, well done, this is put on bacitracin and it is cured to stay with the machine and the ink and It was at that moment where I said ok now if I started to practice, and it was the summary of the beginning of what is now my passion my profession part of my life and day to day.

My father can tattoo in any style, such as old school, animated, bio mechanic, shadows, black and white, oriental, realism among other styles. In 2007 he had the fortune of winning the first place in the expo tattoo Caracas 2007.

My father is the typical person who tries to transform everything he can into art, in fact I have heard him say this sentence that I imagine is from him: The true art of life is to make it a true work of art.

Espero que les haya gustado mi post, muchas gracias a todos por leerme, acá les dejo la pagina de instagram de mi padre para que lo sigan@saneltattoos y @sanelvalles.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63