Circle of Palms Plaza - San Jose, California

in #art6 years ago (edited)


This weekend I popped down south to San Jose to see a play and visit the San Jose Museum of Art. Between my hotel and the museum is a circle of palm trees which represent the former site of the first state capital of California, which was located at this site from 1849-1851.

Renovations are currently taking place at the site, so the trees are surrounded by a fence.

However, a very cool art installation of ever-changing lights decorate the trees. They would change color and turn on and off in different ways. It was mesmerizing!

I thought you might enjoy them, too!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

COOL! I haven't even made a DTube channel yet :-D You are adapting to this platform faster than I am haha.

I'm leaving VA tomorrow morning for Vegas then I'll be there thru Saturday and then BACK HOME!!!

Have you thought of any cool places for us to go have dinner yet? My treat of course :)

Ha! Well, it doesn't help I've been hanging out a bit on Discord chatting ;-)

Glad you're heading back west!! Not sure on dinner yet, let's chat when you get back! (All depends on where!)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sarahvain
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=1qcer4yn


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77