You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing Of My Favourite Chess Player : Paul Morphy

in #art5 years ago

Yeah bro, he's my favourite chess champion too. It would have been nice to see a match-challenge between him and Steinitz or between him and Staunton (challenge cunningly declined by the latter)..
Probably a day I'll write a post about him too; meanwhile I'm waiting for yours. I'll stay tuned 😉

Sort:  

Hello! Thanks. Glad that you are interested. So happy to find his fans. I agree. It would have been great to see clashes between prodigies. Steinitz himself was a huge fan of Morphy. Chess world found all those knowledge because Steinitz studied Morphy's games. Ah, thank you for your patience. I'll write a post about him soon. Also, very interested in your post too :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57