The GardenersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

An empty canvas....

No idea what I want to accomplish...
...

_MG_0568_3_2 (1).jpg

Let me start with a nice background...
...

Why not add those pinhole photos of the tree in the front yard?
Yes, they look good.

Some flowers would make sense.

Now, it does look like a garden.
Do I want a garden?

...

Why not?
Colors look good.
The flowers look awesome.
I'm getting something here.

....

Hmmm. There is something missing.

Butterflies? Gardens have butterflies, right?
Hmmm. No, it looks too cliché.

Someone to water the flowers?
Yes but don't have any photos.
Hmmm, not feeling like spending hours searching the web.
Why not draw one?
Oh no, It doesn’t look photographic.

...

So what? Does it have to look photographic?

Look, that leaf looks like a body.
Yeah. Paint some legs and arms... and a hat.
No need to look perfect.
Just a hint.
There.

A watering can? Yes, that will be perfect.


This was my chaotic creative thinking when making the gardener image. It was part of a photographic exercise put forth by award-winning artist Karen Divine to help artists evolve their photographic artworks to achieve self-healing and personal discovery. The exercise culminated in an exhibition at A Smith Gallery in Johnson City, Texas.

Image © Eduardo Fujii

Eduardo Fujii
Website: https://eduardofujii.photography
Email: [email protected]
Steamit: @sea-otter

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 20 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 21 February 2018!

Wow! Thank you 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 28 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you, pixresteemer 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74