Headdress

in #art5 years ago

Hi Friendly Folks!

Inktober is now over the horizon and I am still left with the want to use traditional ink :(
Which means there is only one solution... :I
Make more ink images >:D !

·····················
Here we go!
20181101_163345b.jpg
20181101_155953c.jpg20181101_161832c.jpg
20181101_162152c.jpg20181101_162508c.jpg20181101_163345c.jpg

·····················

Drawing these images has been most therapeutic for me, so I shall attempt to establish a balance between digital and traditional art pieces!
It is my sincerest wish to share this journey with you folks!

OH! Also, speaking of digital work, I'll be doing Huevember this month as well :D
So be prepared for some colours ;3c!

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

You should do what you're longing for :) You are great with ink so you should continue with or without Inktober :)

I like her head decoration but it looks quite heavy for a girl like her :) She however doesn't seem to mind as she is smiling nicely :)

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much for the encouragement/enabling ;D <3 !!
I think that as long as she keeps her neck straight, she should be alright ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Mooch Thanks!

Ohhh, she's so sweet! I love it <3

Thank you :D !

Very nice headdress :D Reminds me a bit of those ancient headdresses in some wuxia movies... or character designs for video games :D!!!

That makes me incredibly happy to hear <3 !!!
I've always loved headdresses, especially traditional ones, like the kind you find for the Akha people who live here far in the north:

I am just constantly in awe of human culture and clothing :3c !!!

Congratulations @seanbon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89