my life <3

in #art6 years ago (edited)

28901792-d8be-48a5-bc5e-8b23598d77c1.jpeg


Learning Patience: How Being An Artist Has Impacted My Life

I never realized how patient of a person I am until I married an impatient person. As an artist there is no rushing the process, getting details right, takes time, if you get short tempered with your progress and projects I have noticed in my art will start to become messy and I believe this also applies to life. A lot of life is waiting, waiting for the weekend, waiting for your browser to load, waiting for a vacation, waiting for your car to be repaired, waiting to get from point A to point B etc.

I have noticed it’s just as toxic to create stress with yourself and others with your impatience for waiting as it is to silently harbor your anger so where is the balance? The balance is finding peace within waiting, to get comfortable I’m uncomfortable situations. I would attribute my ability to be peaceful in waiting to being an artist, I learned to live in the moment with every section and detail my focus is on, even when it sucks to wait, it’s not something that is worth my frustration and most of the time it will barely phase me because so much of life is waiting and I can be patient with myself, others and the process. How do you train yourself to be comfortable when you’re uncomfortable? I would say try yoga! Yoga has trained my mind to focus on breathing, being in the moment and finding comfort in uncomfortable body positions. This mindset has been carried into my life and situations that are unpleasant for the moment but I know I’m the end it will work itself out so I find comfort in that knowledge and just ride the wave.

No moment last forever, no matter your struggle just remember and try in take comfort in the fact that the only constant is change, it may be hard now but it won’t be this difficult forever. You will feel different from day to day, take a deep breath and try and relax, practice patience. Being impatient will only cause dis-ease within you and it will also affect others in a negative


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Dear friend, Check @steemjetnewbies, There is upvote party going on there which you are eligible to at the moment!

If i upvote you right now, you may not eligible for the party again, so come to the newbies party and receive your upvotes!!

@steemjetnewbies teaches you tips that will help you succeed in crypto ecosystem as a newbie!!

see you there.

olivia.png


This post has been flagged for tag spamming after multiple warnings.

Please use relevant tags when you post your article.

The Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag and have now been notified 6 times Please see this link from @bycoleman for more information on Tag Spam?

This bot will continue to downvote any further posts in this tag. Please find a more relevant tag to insure your posts are properly categorized. Let's build a great platform with quality content properly tagged.

Hello sebalfre! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem, @sebalfre!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3237 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Do not reply and do not upvote this comment.
Thanks!


welcome @sebalfre on Steem Blockchain! I followed you :) I think you will create nice content on Steem. Please follow my general account. Click this link! :) Have a nice day dude!


Warning!

Don't follow this account because this is bot.
Follow @pabisovsky! To follow @pabisovsky click this link: https://steemit.com/@pabisovsky


Have a nice day!


bot.jpg


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99