Inktank #77steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


Elpis II , Original Drawing 🎨

by @adelepazani

My comment

I can see how the variable pressure line darkness could be useful. I really enjoy that the figure is 'hand-sized' and all those tendrils just really make it visually interesting.


Art Battle Results

by @rachelsvparry

My comment

Art battles sound like a really fun get-together. I like the sensuousness of this and there's something about the asymmetry of only one fang drawing blood that's interesting.


a character concept for a friend

by @stahlberg

My comment

Really nice how you got a relaxed, yet tense fencing stance. What I like the most, however, is how the saber goes out of the frame of the background. Aesthetically, I also just plain like the character's looks and crest on his vest.


And the favorite is...

I think lately I've been wanting stories. @stahlberg's was based on a friend's character and that's perhaps why I feel there's some added depth to the piece making me want to know more (and award a share of @steembasicincome).

Sort:  

thank you my friend :) i appreciate

Inkscope

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @see.feel.write! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89