Inktank #10

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


An Illustration Presentation "Chameleon"

by @ianceaz

My comment

Gorgeous clean lines and lots of little details. I particularly enjoy how you gave it a meso-american feel, but added in some other styles.


Drawing Gods│No2.│Tripperin, of Skies│Slavic Mythology

by @megy.fine.arts

My comment

Really digging the symmetry, fine swirls, and detail. Besides that, I think it's a neat theme and am especially happy you're looking at some lesser-known pantheons.


Memento Lowly, Memento Mori "The Conqueror Worm (A Tribute To Richard Scarry)

by @thermoplastic

My comment

It's really interesting to me how detailed this is and how my eye wanders over it. Each time I think I see the whole of the picture, it shifts on me. Like, the 'goat's horn' suddenly becomes a koi to me. Not sure if that was your intent, but it's pretty wonderful.


And the favorite is...

Some days, I just have a craving for crisp lines, great colors, and heavy detail. Thanks for satisfying it, @ianceaz.

Sort:  

Oh geez, I just noticed that I completely messed up the title on @thermoplastic's piece. It should be: "BOGOMIL'S AVATAR REVISITED", my apologies.

I have updated my workflow to use a template rather than editing and old post, hopefully that sort of mistake won't happen again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97