Inktank #15

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


Dead Endings - Inked

by @veryspider

My comment

Great use of shading. i really like the slight frown in her expression and how the brambles (and is that a hint of a skull and horn in the lower right?) encircle and contain here, when, as the description says, she'd rather just be in bed.


🎨 Android-Pietà II - original painting + drawing

by @gric

My comment

Impressive as always, and a great example of the theme of the convergence of technological and organic in a lot of your work. I really like how it's underscored by the contrast between your style and the classic sculpture. Favorite part? The halo/CPU?. Nice change on shifting the direction of the Madonna's gaze.


Byte, the hand that kneads you.2016 by Kopotama

by @tama-jay

My comment

Usually I like to leave a comment on why I like a piece. I do definitely like this, but I'm at a loss to explain why exactly it keeps drawing me back. I think it has something to do with the angles and pose combined with the palette. Freaky in a calm sort of way. Regardless, thanks for sharing it with us.


And the favorite is...

I really can't get over the encircling border and how it imposes on Cailen's much-sought-after rest. Even better that it goes with a book. Congratulations, @veryspider! I've sponsored you for a share of @steembasicincome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94