Inktank #17

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


Digital Portrait step by step

by @abrahmatan

My comment

My first thought was how much I liked the colors, so it was neat to read that that was exactly what you were experimenting with. For what it's worth, I prefer the first version with warmer tones.


Graphic drawing.My new picture is Hooliganho.

by @elenasteem

My comment

Way too cute to not mention, and well drawn to boot. I can totally imagine them getting into adventures in a story book.


Secora's Daily Drawings: A Sea Captain

by @secora

My comment

The cubist style combined with the hues really reminds me of some wooden sea captain statues I've seen. This is a really fun piece and I can easily imagine it being an accent point in someone's beach house. I especially like the proportions on the beard and pipe.


And the favorite is...

Apart from the wonderful rendering of the subject, I really liked that this was an experiment with colors. Congratulations, @abrahmatan, a @steembasicincome sponsorship is in the mail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95