Inktank #76steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


my colorful painting

by @napa

My comment

Stylized proportions and lines, but in a very pleasing way. I really like the way everything in this flows together and the decision to use colored panels in the backgrounds.


The city of the sky (new own illustration)

by @ferjart

My comment

I'm becoming quite a sucker for those blue led glows you have in your futuristic stuff and I have always been sucker for pictures which look like they tell part of a story. What is hers, I wonder?


🎨 THE ERRATIC GATHERING OF UNDISCIPLINED BIOMORPHIC OBJECTS ✏️ finished

by @thermoplastic

My comment

First, I adore the title. The piece itself is disturbing, but not in a wholly unpleasant manner, if that makes any sense.


And the favorite is...

I've been a bit bored while hunkered down for a big storm. I am grateful that that's the worst of it, but I'm also in the mood for a good story and @ferjart has created some wonderful imagination fuel, earning a share of @steembasicincome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98