Intank #16

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


Traditional Hawker Hunting To Break Fasting (Illustration)

by @mariajunia

My comment

I really like how, through art, you expressed an aspect of your beliefs which most outsiders would never have even thought about. On top of that, you did it in a gorgeous style that's playful, colorful, and just fun to look at.


iTalent Round 5- Portrait digital illustration step by step (birthday gift)

by @abrahmatan

My comment

Amazingly cute art, and it's even cooler that you did this as present for somebody. Step 2 would've been great on its own, but all that extra work in step 3 took it from very good to wonderful.


Everything Comes Back to Alice (Sold Art and Opportunities)

by @rachelsvparry

My comment

I really like this. It would've been easy to make it too familiar looking or to get too cheesy with the mashup. You managed to thread that path make it more the than the sum of its parts. The 'gloomy' aspect of GoT made it an interesting take on Alice, yet you were pretty subtle about it. I didn't even pick up on the GoT stuff until I noticed the badge, then it all popped for me.


And the favorite is...

Apart from being just plain well-done, it takes extra skill to mash up two very well known universes and not come out cheesy. Congratulations, @rachelsvparry, enjoy your @steembasicincome share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94