Intank #19

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


The Green Fairy (La Fee Verte) my Steampunk illustration, WIP and background story

by @yidneth

My comment

Lovely example adding one's own style to a theme. Apart from the absinthe idea itself, I really like the little sparkles around the wings and all the attention to the little details - the key is nice, but the dragonfly is gorgeous.

Echoing all the comments that you should do some @steemmonsters art.


Entry for COME AND DRAW CONTEST Week #6. Superheros

by @anomt

My comment

The pose and style are what first caught my attention, but what I really like is the combination of futuristic tech with traditional, historically rooted inspiration.


Dragon's head

by @yanes94

My comment

What really sticks out to me is the shading on the scales, it gives the dragon a real sense of physicality. I also like the symmetry and the expression. They eyes are captivating.


And the favorite is...

Supremely aesthetically pleasing, with details abounding, and inspired from a great theme. The rattie with itty bitty goggles doesn't hurt either. Congratulations @yidneth, a share of @steembasicincome is on the way.

Sort:  

Really nice art post @see.fee.write! My friend have created awesome Steemit t-shirt and I want to share it with our amazing community! More detailed pictures are here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Beautiful art! I especially love the Green Fairy Steampunk lady! :)

Congratulations @see.feel.write! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11