You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bot or not to Bot...seriously, that is my question

in #art6 years ago

Like you, I don't understand boys very well, but it seems like the best use of them is to spend enough to get you onto trending or hot tabs.

If that happens then your post can see some organic exposure. Also, there are accounts that seem to follow regular big bot users who upvote their posts to ride in some easy curation rewards.

The downside, in my opinion, is how it would change ME. I know I can be a little obsessive, and it would be easy for me to become dependent on bots and facilitate a feedback loop. It also would not feel good to know that my post values weren't representing actual support for my content.

It's a precarious thing to me so for this point in time I'm personally avoiding them.

I AM going to follow you for your work, though. So there's that.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's such a conundrum. I mean if I look at it as a way to say 'hey look at my post what do you think' to get to trending I think that is a positive thing. I mean, don't we all like to share our stuff. For me it would be for exposure to garner followers who LIKE my stuff, not just a way to generate some random money (Even though I don't think you really earn it back) So, it's tough because maybe just seeing more grey in life I think, why not give every shot you got, but it seems some people see it differently or see bots differently.

I think I will go back to not using them for a few posts then decide if there is a good one and give it a shot. I could always star that post with TRIGGER WARNING: Bot's might be used on this post! ;) Who knows?

It's a great silly wonderful world full of arbitrary rules and we are all just fumbling along trying not to run over one another :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30