Vintage (Car) Signs!

in #art7 years ago

Hey Guys! I just wanted to quickly show you this old car sign that I made for my dad for Father’s Day. I found the idea on pinterest and I will link the original DIY post below. I made it on a large stretched canvas (24" x 30") and sanded it down and such to make it look old and worn out. I made a stencil of the picture and it is all spray painted. It looks pretty cool hanging on the wall of the garage!

 I’m going to be making another one with a different picture pretty soon so when I do I will make a video of it so that you guys can see the process in action. Now that I have made one I know some of the things that I would do differently. Has anyone else made something similar to this? Do you have any other methods of getting similar results? It looks cool but it is quite a cumbersome project!

Let me know what you think!     


Original Post!  

http://www.lilblueboo.com/2010/06/vintage-sign-using-canvas-tutorial.html  

Sort:  

You've got game. Thanks for sharing

That's cool, it looks really old. Looking forward to seeing the video. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71