How To Make a Picture Frame from Popsickle Sticks

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Making art work is fun and easy.

It is one of the hundred ways to effectively teach children to be creative, patient, and to be a problem solver. Not to mention, it gives them a feeling of self confidence.

20180119_132207.jpg

I called this artwork today a, Popsickle picture frame.

Materials:

  • colored popsickles (12 pieces)
  • favourite picture
  • glue (a glue that can glue wood)
  • twine (8 inches)
  • newspaper ( to avoid the mess)

Methods:

put glue in the sides of the sticks, and stick them one at a time till you finish 8 lines of popsickle sticks.

20180119_114720.jpg

(Make sure to lay the sticks inside out, to prevent the paper sticking to the popsickle sticks)
20180119_114645.jpg

glue a popsickle stick across the line and the opposite.

glue another popsickle stick vertically on both the opposite sides to form a square. (The hole that formed in the sides will serve to insert the picture).

20180612_234123.jpg

add a little glue on the back and stick the twine, (it will serve to hold the frame).

and insert your picture.

20180119_132149.jpg

I hope you like it, give a try with your kids and sure its fun!

Would love to know what you think.

Thank you and wish you all well.


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

What a wonderful project. I love it!

How cute is this?! Im going to show my kids, I bet they would love to make one!

Thank you, its really fun and easy. Hope they will like it. Blessings!

Oh, I just love the things that you do.
Xoxoxoxoxox

Thank you so much mam for the appreciation. Means a lot to me. Likewise po, your post always reminds me to be positive regardless. Take care po. Hello to yani. Xoxo

The creativity in this post is just awesome. I can see how enjoyable this activity will be for me and my learners. For my creative art class for next term this would be an epic formal task.

Thank you, such an honor to share. Please tell us about when you make it with your pupils. Blessings to you.

Good job! I will try this with my boy too,tks for sharing

Thank you. Please kindly let me know how it goes. Blessings!

love your work, I love it, I like colors, I congratulate you, thank you for placing the step by step, a greeting from Venezuela

Thank you for the appreciation. Glad to share to the community. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99