Siesta

in #art3 years ago

sketch-1620136500687.png

Hello creative community,

Here is drawing number 04 for the My Weekend series prompt. This is a female mouse who is a bit older than the rest. She wish to spend her weekends just lounging around the house like how she does her Siesta. That's what she needs. Rest whenever possible because she is getting older already.

These are some of the work in progress photos:

IMG_20210504_215635.jpg
Line drawing did not come easy for me because I rarely draw a reclining figure with a face slightly facing front. Whew that was quite an experience.

IMG_20210504_215656.jpg
One more challenge would be the legs and feet. They are positioned at an angle. On this line drawing I tried to minimise details but the pillow is a must because of the Siesta theme. My issue, this may not look good once I bring all the 5 finished drawings in one post.

IMG_20210504_215710.jpg
I don't have a specific color palette and was having a bit of difficulty deciding on one. Good thing the TV is on and I was inspired to use these colors that I saw.

IMG_20210504_215725.jpg
For this series I am using darker shades for the shadows and I like the slight change. Hope you like it.

Practice helps us get better each time we try. That is the aim of
Draw A Day Challenge I think this a good community to join and participate in if you are looking for fun and inspiring challenges related to art, drawing, scribbles and many more. Why not give it a try and show us your drawing. You may use the hash tag #drawaday so it will be easier to find. If you are already a member of the Draw A Day community, you may simply post your creation here and help the community grow. If you want to be a part of the community simply click on this link I can't wait to see your entries.

Cheers
Nini

IMG_20210501_174701.jpg

Here are the other completed challenges:
Faces
Garden Plants
Hungry Snackers
Picnic Time
The Cool Grandparents

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73