My #Inktober Art // Part 13

in #art6 years ago


Guardian.jpg
"Guardian", digital art 2018

Dear friends and followers,

today I've some exciting news to share. After sharing some of my recent line- and gridart at my Instagram profile yesterday, I was contacted by a representative of an online art gallery called 1340Gallery.

They asked for permission to re-share my „Unknown Pleasures“ artwork at their Instagram and I certainly agreed, because they have 113k followers and their posts usually get about 1k likes.



„Unknown Pleasures“, digital art 2018

This morning I received an email from another curator of 1340art, inviting me to submit some of my works for the competition to be featured in the printed version of their quarterly art magazine.

Since its founding, 1340ART Magazine has been a platform for artists you’ve heard of, and artists you should get to know. Through our print editions and online presence we are building a community of artists and connoisseurs from all over the world, and showcasing a diverse collection of styles, influences and processes.

Source

After checking their art magazine online I decided to go for it, because it could be a very good way to reach a broader audience. The final decision will be made at the end of December for the Q1/19 edition. Fingers crossed, that I will make it.

Inktober

Please bear with me, that I wasn't in the mood to do an inking-work under that influence, but decided to create another digital artwork instead.

Maybe the artwork is not exactly, what is meant by #inktober, but as most of my recent submissions are also created digitally, it might count as well. A lot of artists participate in #inktober using digital ink or even #generative art.

After going through several iterations of the work, I ended up spotting a guard behind some prison cell bars.


Guardian

How do you like it?

For me the work has an insane 3d effect and I wonder, if I'm the only one, who sees it. Do you?


Please also check out the recent parts of my #inktober art!


Thanks for watching!

@shortcut



Sort:  

Hey Shorty, ich habs leider noch nicht geschafft dein Bild ausdrucken zu lassen. Ich habe zwar einen professionellen Fotodrucker (Fuji DX100) aber ich wollte es etwas breiter als 20cm ausdrucken. Dazu wollte ich zu scancolor in Leipzig, dort drucken viele Fotografen für Ausstellungen (Jed. war das früher so) und die sind sehr sehr gut aber auch teuer. Da ich derzeit nicht so viel Geld übrig habe, muss das Projekt noch etwas warten mit dem "Fomo" Bild. Beste Grüße

Hey, danke für das Update. Finde ich ja richtig toll, dass du dafür extra einen professionellen Dienstleister aufsuchen willst, der das Bild in Ausstellungsqualität druckt. Umso mehr freue ich mich dann, wenn es demnächst klappt und du dann hoffentlich dauerhaft Spaß daran hast. Von mir keine Eile, aber einen 100% Vote, damit du es dir hoffentlich irgendwann leisten kannst ;-)

Cool, noch einen Auftrag und dann rollt der Rubel hoffentlich erstmal.

Ich drücke dir die Daumen ;-)

Hello @shortcut, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a lot :-)

Very nice my friend. it has a neat style to ti that I appreciate. Blessings.

Thank you ;-)

Ha! Ya I agree! I feel dizzy when looking at the prison...

Nice, thanks for confirming 😵

You are welcome!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.525 which ranks you at #552 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 548).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #179.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87