State of the Art(ist) // Vincent, Artificial Art and Collaboration

in #art5 years ago

kiss_sml.jpg

Dear readers,

despite all personal challenges, I'm recently facing, I'm really making progress in my plan of becoming/being a professional artist. So instead of splitting everything in small posts, I've decided to write this longer post to keep you updated about my current "State of the Art(ist)".

Vincent

I'm quite happy to announce the 13th sale of my bestselling #cryptoart work "Vincent" on @makersplace.

Vincent

I especially liked, what twitter user "Real Robness" (who bought edition 12) said about it in this tweet.

tweet

While I sold the first editions for about $20, I decided to exponentially raise the prices of the remaining editions. So if you want to get a piece of cryptoart history, you should hurry up. Grab it here!

Artbred Popart

I just tokenized my recent "Artbred Popart" animation as a unique #cryptoart token at SuperRare.co.

Artbred Popart
Artbred Popart (Still) - Artificial Art 2019

This animation is based on an artificial portrait created using #Artbreeder, which has then been run through a #Popart model using #AICAN technology. I can imagine this becoming part of a future #AI generated music-video.

As I promised myself to higher value my art, this piece might seem a bit pricey at first (with a list price of 1.957 Eth), but it's a one of its kind work, and you can own it exclusively. Please take a look at the animation and if you really want it, you can always make me an offer.

Playform

While I really enjoyed playing around with Playform.io, I started to create a model, that contains all my recent digital-art and used it to let the #AI modify stills from famous moving images pioneer Eadweard Muybridge. Here is an example still from "Kiss":

kiss.jpg
Playform Kiss - Artificial Art 2019

And here is the famous "Horse in motion" animation running through the first 24 iterations of Playform's #AI:


horse4.gif
Horse in Motion - Artificial Art 2019

I definitley plan to do more of this animated #GAN stuff in the future.

Collaboration

I also did a collab with twitter user abysms, which has been great fun! Here is the source image provided by him:


Source.png

This was my first interpretation of it:

Collab1

His reply was the left one, and my next transformation the one to the right:

Collab2

Collab3


After a bit more back and forth, we endet up with two different versions. Abysm's favorite is the one to left and mine the one to the right.

Collab4

Collab5

It was definitley a fun experience to do this kind of collaboration.

Do you have a favorite? Please tell me in the comments!

Thanks for watching!




sigil.jpg
@shortcut

I'm an artist selling my works for crypto. You can buy rare tokenized editions of my works at MakersPlace, SuperRare and KnownOrigin.

Please also check out my accounts at Diaspora, Creary, Instagram and Twitter.

Sort:  

TBH... Don't have much knowledge about art..but all arts are awesome specially horse in motion:-)

Thank you! You don’t need knowledge to decide wether you like someone’s art or not ;-)

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.601 which ranks you at #535 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78