The Minor Arcana XLIX, " Ace of Cups"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

XLIX.jpg

Grail, mystery, purpose and means.
The end of the physical journey and the beginning of the spiritual path.

Paper for drawings, pencil HB, gel pen. 30x40cm

_DSC6109.JPG

_DSC6110.JPG

_DSC6128.JPG

_DSC6131.JPG

XLIXbw.jpg

Huge gratitude to those who support my work, with comments and advice!
Without your support, it would be very difficult.

Special thanks: @nyarlathotep, @paradigmprospect, @haedre, @amandarichards, @patschwork, @katharsisdrill and @steemittarot!

456123.png

Sort:  

Awesome amount of detail and you only use a HB pencil and a gel pen, crazy. Thanks for sharing :) Upvote!

Thank you! In fact, it is not very difficult;)

Holy crap that is some intense cross stitching!
Beautiful!
I thought this post was going to be about tarot, then I realized you drew that and my brain almost fell out.
When you finish this deck I hope you plan on putting it to print, I'll be the first to buy, followed by my friends.

Excellent. Great artwork.
I love the occult /esoteric /alchemy symbolism.
Keep up the good work 👍😊❤️

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Very impressive, Siberian Huskey! You are doing a big job.

Thank you, ! I will try and continue to not disappoint;)

Gorgeous drawing. I love cups.

Thank you! I'll try to insert them periodically;)

I really like your work and have since I first joined steemit. What made you focus on tarot cards? Are you basing your drawings on any particular deck or creating your own?

Oh, that's a difficult question. I do not remember exactly, it was too long ago it was.
Most likely the interest in the subject of Tarot arose after
acquaintance with the Amber cycle of Roger Zelazny.
No, nothing concrete, order and names are the most traditional, and the rest is from the head.

Кубок огня?! Кстати, сейчас другой кубок актуален, может его стоит запечатлеть на память? )

Нее просто с жестяной подсветкой..
Это какой?

так чемпионата мира, какой еще? ;)

Ааа.... на мой вкус значимость этого довольно сиюминутного мероприятия сильно переоценена, на несколько порядков примерно.

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once to tell that you have been selected for the Steemians directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this project.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage at least until the next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62