DIY Punk Jacket

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today I'm gonna share with you guys my custom made leather jacket.I bought this jacket off of Amazon a little over a year ago for $60.Yes it is fake leather haha but this is for people on a baller budget.Some of the patches & buttons I bought online while others I got at punk shows at bars.

20161105_173615.jpg

The bloody eyeballs were inspired by A Clockwork Orange as all the memebers in the gang had them as cufflinks.As for the faces lined up on my jacket, they're from one of my childhood favorite games, Oddworld Abe's Oddysee.

20161105_173833.jpg

Wu-Tang...enough said.

20161105_173521.jpg

I have plenty of love for Sublime as I played the shit outta them in high school.As for Kung Fury? Well it's the best movie ever made & I will fight anyone that says otherwise.

20161105_173251.jpg

I'm a fan of horror & space & well this patch reminded me a little of the skeletons from the Heavy Metal movie when the bomber plane crashed on that island.This patch was square & black & white but my dad cut it up & did the amazing color job.

20161105_173115.jpg

I've always had an obsession with samurais & what better way then to have one on my jacket & it representing one of my favorite bands, Skull Kid.They're fron Pittsburg & sadly broke up a while back, but I'm friends with the drummer & we stay in touch.Both these patches were black & white as well, but with sharpies, they really came to life!

20161105_173138.jpg

So let this be a message that you don't gotta throw a crazy ton of money to have a cool jacket.Just gotta hunt for the parts & possibly do some modifying yourself.

Sort:  

Nice style... I like the jacket very much!!!!!

Thank you, much appreciated!

First of all, I appreciate you sharing your leather jacket story with us. It's quite a nice one!

I love the "A Clockwork Orange" reference patches! The movie was great, haven't read the book yet, though.

I'm hoping to find something to customize in the future again, too. I do have a bikers jacket but it kind of makes me look like a man, so I don't know how to feel about that.

I do have a battle vest which I borrowed to a friend and am too lazy to go get it back... and used to have a pair of jeans I decorated with band logos and names (waterproof marker, yo).
If I remember correctly, the battle vest has a Sublime patch too, haha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67