Daily Drawing: Spider Perspective

in #art4 years ago

Trying out a more drastic perspective shot. Not just the steeper angle but playing with the much fatter pen width for the foreground body parts. I could never draw a whole Spider-Man comic. Not just because his costume has a thousand extra lines, but because 90% of the time he is swinging around buildings and I hate drawing backgrounds. Even this one that I phoned in. I mean, his hand is on a glass window, I would have to draw that reflecting his palm. And all the other windows would have to show what's reflecting from across the street? What a nightmare.

Drawn using Clip Studio Paint Pro on a Microsoft Surface Pro 4. Here be the process gif:


Visit my Etsy Store!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://mccomics.mattslawblog.com/2020/03/19/daily-drawing-spider-perspective/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95