A couple of sketches to pause a busy day

in #art5 years ago

Today was a very busy day. In the previous days I worked on a project to organize some events About Pier Paolo Paasolini, an italian character of the recent history of my country) with my hubby and one of our friend who is a sociologist. We wanted to asked fund thanks to a call for proposal by a local Fundation and today was the deadline to send the project and yes, we did it! ^_^

To pause my mind for some minutes before the end, I sketched something on my sketcbook. I like to sketch in freedom to relax myself and relax myself is useful when I had to work as project planner ^_^

During the first pause, while I'm setting in my backyard to breath a bit of fresh air, I sketched this one:

For te second pause, in the late afternoon, I sketched my tired face ^_^

Well, now i'm really tired and I really need to put myself on the sofa.

Good night to everyone and see ya soon!

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Good luck with getting the funds, Silvia! And well done for making the submission in time!!! :D

Your sketches are really nice :) I like both, and the second one is really adorable, you look quite serious here! I love how you are holding the face of your art style :D It seems like it is saying something to you hahaha~

Thanks, @veryspider ^_^ Yes, it seems like it's saying something to me, maybe it could be a nice idea to draw a scenes while I'm talking with my characters :D

Rest well talented Signora Silvia ! 😊 0lxdbx4bue.png

Tee hee your 'grumpy' face sketch made me laugh @silviabeneforti :) I, too, have been so busy, though not with art so much. Though I am getting to do a lot of gardening, which is good, as I can spend a bit more on plants when I know I am doing up the garden to be nice for guests for the Summer rental season, but I still enjoy it none the less, maybe even more? Who can say.

I hope your energy returns.

Here the weather was not good the last days, so my backyard looks abandoned now, but today I'm cleaning it thanks a bit of sun and, fortunately, my energy came back to me ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Your faces have so much character Silvia. I love your look of determination in your self-portrait. It goes really well with having made the deadline for the submission of your project. And the lady with the veil is simply wonderful. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97