A freaky wooden box or a sculpture? (work in progress)

in #art6 years ago

I carved 3 faces on the surface of 3 different sections of the bamboo stick and one of them is gaving me really satisfation. I'm working on a piece that could be a freaky box and, at the same time, a tiny sculpture. At now I have to paint it, but I couldn't resist to show you this first step, because I'm so excited thinking about the result I hope ^_^

The idea of a sculpture that is also a box came to be when I was thinking to create a book of artist using the bamboo (I saw many beautiful ancient books in bamboo made in the past in China and in other countries). I thought it was difficult (but I'll continue to try it) to create one of them, but I could create a box to put a written paper inside. So, I started to work on this idea.

After I cut the bigger piece, I cut a smaller section from the stick to create a sort of cork. On the piece-cork there were a couple of little branches and so I was perfect to decor the head of the sculpure.

Stay tuned for the final result!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

From the first pic, it kinda looks like a pipe...

You're right, it looks like a pipe :D

I really like your work dear friend @silviabeneforti. congratulations you are very creative

Thanks so much, dear friend! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97