A little ocher house on the hill ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday, after the dinner, there was the class (the art class) in the lab and while my hubby was teaching to the students, I worked on a new painting. I love that group of students, they are all nice and friendly people of different ages, from 35 to 70 years old and while we are working on our pieces there is always time for some chats too ^_^

Thinking about some different scenes to study for my characters, I thought to paint a little ocher house on a hill:

Those little plants you can see on this paintings seems to be a little obsession for me in the last months, maybe the Springtime is inspiring me or maybe the ivy in my backyard is trying to run over everything I'm doing :D

Here in my area is common to see some little ocher-yellow houses on the hills and so it's a kinf of building I love to reproduce in my artworks.

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I think I'll use similar scenes in the next works, adding some of my characters too ^_^

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Nice picture. I love it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much ^_^

So minimalistic but sweet. 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97