Amost finished! (my new painting inspired by a photo of Diane Arbus)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

To work on a oil painting on canvas is slower than to work on paper, because to paint details I have to wait the background is a little bit dried. Because of this I use the "pauses" from the canvas to work on my Ladies on paper, but today it was time to add some details on this painting! ^_^

Now I'm working better on the pearl necklace and on the plumes over the head. It's a long work, but it's also a good exercise for my patience ^_^

In the first pic you can see the part of our lab where I worked today and behind me there is a large painting of my hubby @paolobeneforti !

Stay tuned for the final result.

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

¡Hola, Silvia que bien por el arte, saludos!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such a nice photo of the painter in her studio, working at your painting :) The pearl necklace is looking really good, Silvia :D

I look forward to seeing you finished this piece :)

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93