Another strange balloon!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I think I'm little obsessed by strange balloons, because after this drawing, yesterday (while I was coming back at home by train) I sketched another scene with a strange balloon included!

This time I thought about a balloon in form of the face of a strange (a bit scary too ^_^) man, in the hand of a little nice girl. 

Watching this sketch I'm feeling in a happy mood, because I think it could be the start of a new project with a couple of strange character (the little girl and the ballon). The experience that I'm having working on my comic make me feel ready to "try" new experience. 

I have to explain!

Before to work on that comic, I always studied and painted my character like portrait. No movements, no "things" on the background, just a waist up on the artwork. To make a comic I needed to give them legs, movementes and, sure, also somethings more in the different scenes. It helped me to think (and to study) every artworks in a more complex way, adding something more inside of it. So, also my sketches became more complex than before and I'm happy to see this development.

Well, it's time to cook for dinner!

See ya later and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73