Autumnal cats ^_^

in #art5 years ago

When the Autumn started to give us some cold days, my cat Richy changed his habit. More time inside my home, less time outside and just if it's not raining. He loves comfortable places, warm blankets, to sleep on the sofa or to play with everything that looks a little ball. He loves als to stay between the peopleduring the lessons of arts, when Paolo use to teach to his student. He's a very friendly cat, especially inside his warm and cozy home ^_^

Well, yesterday I decided to paint a cat. A simple cat portrait using acrylic colors on a sheet of paper. I needed to try that kind of paper to paint, but at the end I thought it's not the "perfect" paper to paint something.  My hubby bought some sheet of this 200 gr paper some months ago, just to print some greeting cards, but it's too much textured to give interesting results using oil or acrylic colors. Maybe I'll try with a different medium.

As you can see in the pics, the stripes of the texture of the paper are visible in the painting and the sheet crumpled up because the water I used to mix the colors.

Well, I love to "experiment" with different kind of surface, so every result it's an interesting result for me ^_^

Also my cat looked interesting in this painting (or maybe he was trying to be the only subject of the pics ^_^):

Well, time to come back to work!

See ya later and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Oh so cute 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much ^_^

Very adorable <3 The expression captures that feline like curiosity very well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97