Enjoying the solo exhibition of Benjamin Lacombe! (a lot of pics inside)

in #art5 years ago

Have you ever heard about Benjamin Lacombe? It's a famous french illustrator that I love so much! He's a young artist, but very talented and yesterday we went to his solo exhibition in Lucca (Italy), during the Lucca Comic Festival. I have a collection f his illustration books, but to watch his original artwork was really excited for me! Te artworks were guache on paper (sometimes a mix of guache and oil colors) and ink, everyone full of little details , details that tell us more than one single story. Simply fantastic!

I really admir his work and so, I spent a lot of time at the exhibition, because my attention was focused on every painting. The artworks talk about different known stories like Madame Butterfly, Frida Kahlo, Alice in the wonderland, etc and it was an awesome journey inside the creative mind of Lacombe.

There were also a couple of sculptures inspired by Frida:

Every person there could take a pic with a mask created by the author! Me and my hubby couldn't resist to do it, sure!

At the end, I want to show you the beautiful room where the exhibition was placed! It's a room of the ancient building called "Palazzo Ducale", a wonderful piece of our history and a beautiful place where to enjoy an exhibition:

Looking over our heads:

I hope you appreciated this short virtual tour inside the Lacombe's exhibition ^_^

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98